Thanks for your patience. The free Start plan of Oberlo allows for 500 products. However, if you are on the Basic plan and then downgrade then the products will still exist in your store and app. They are not deleted because the app would not have a way to prioritize which ones should be kept or deleted.
However, you will not be able to add any products or resync any products unless you get back to 500 products!